Discover more about the previous winners of the South Island Farmer of the Year competition or view the Winners Gallery.

2015Clearwater Mussels and Omarama StationExcellence and Innovation
2014Patoa Farms LtdExcellence and Innovation
2013Peter YealandsExcellence and Innovation
2012Synlait FarmsExcellence and Innovation
2011Ray and Adrianne BowanInnovation
2010The Avery FamilyInnovation
2008C & S MavorMeat Production
2007A & A de WoldeInnovative Dairying
2006E & M WatsonIrrigation
2005N & F HancoxLamb Producer/Finishing
2004W & S MacdonaldHill & High Country
2003E & B BrockExcellence in Land-Based Business
2002M & M & S StephensHorticulture
2001P & M and L & W BlackApplication of Technology
2000T Chamberlain & R DonaghyCell_Content
1999B & S RawstronExcellence in Innovation
1998N & L KerrPremier Supplier
1997J & J van PolanenDairy Farming
1996E & N GardenHill and High Country
1995J & J HopcroftLamb Production
1994R & N McDonaldDeer Farmer
1993D LinklaterBeef Breeder
1992C A LillFarmer of the Decade
1991I K DentFarm Manager
1990No AwardNon Traditional Farming
1989D T & A C HoweyCropping
1988A J & J G ReidDairying
1987R E McFaddenDevelopment
1986Eder BrosHorticulture
1985P A ByarsSheep
1984B J ScottFirst Five Years
1983L FreemanIrrigation